Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Bishop Murphy ordained 9 new priests and surprisingly, 8 out of the 9 have been assigned to Nassau parishes with only 1 going to Suffolk.

The newly ordained priests will serve as associate pastors at the following parishes.
Father Allan Arneaud: Maria Regina, Seaford
Father Lachlan Cameron: St. Rose of Lima, Massapequa
Father Christopher Costigan: St. Bernard, Levittown
Father Robert Holz: St. Christopher, Baldwin
Father Robert Ketchum: Holy Name of Mary, Valley Stream
Father Gonzalo Oajaca-Lopez: St. Anne, Brentwood
Father John McCarthy: St. Agnes Cathedral, Rockville Centre
Father Allan Sikorski: St. Mary, Manhasset
Father Thomas Tassone: St. Aidan, Williston Park

God Bless our new priests!

No comments: